ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Oswego Lake Police Department
mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

 

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Robert Reid – Hancock Law Enforcement Academy
rtreid2@aol.com

 

Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
Curtis Pote
curtis.pote@iowa.gov

 

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)
Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
ksmalley@adcogov.org

 

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Kyle Hess – Tulsa County Sheriff’s Office 
khess@tcso.org 

 

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Sam Preston – Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office
mcorn@vanderburghsheriff.com

 

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Duane Hampton – Hillsborough PD, North Carolina
duane.hampton@hpdnc.org

 

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Geoff Bush – Pennsylvania State Police
gbush@pa.gov

 

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Vacant
vacant

 

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Ken Dack – Edmonton Police Service
kenneth.dack@edmontonpolice.ca

 

Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Matt Hofland – Toronto Police Service
matthew.hofland@torontopolice.on.ca